Oka Elementary School

Skip to main content
Oka Elementary School...2016 California Gold Ribbon School of Excellence!

Home

PTO

Oka Elementary School has a parent community equal that is tremendous in supporting teachers and students.  Our PTO offers many opportunities for you to contribute to this school in order to enhance the educational experiences of our students.  Monthly meetings are generally held on the first or second Tuesday of the month at 3:00 in Room B-9.  Parents and community members are welcome to attend.  The current board is eager to bring new leadership into this organization.  Oka PTO sponsors several fundraisers throughout the year; in order to provide valued programs and support Oka students including assemblies, field trips, Art Masters, computer lab enhancements, and hands-on science activities.  Because of these generous contributions, teachers are also allocated supply money to augment classroom materials.  A list of PTO meeting dates and additional contact information will be provided at our first PTO meeting of the year. One of the best ways to show your support is by becoming a PTO Member!  Check out the attached Membership Drive flyer.

For any further information, please contact: 714.378.4260

 

OKA PTO BOARD MEMBERS 2017-2018 

President

          Alexis DeVries alexis@devriesrealestate.com

1st Vice Presidents of Hospitality/Public Relations

          Brenda Espinoza brespinoza9@aol.com 

          Katy Garrett katybgarrett@hotmail.com 

          Andrea Gerhardt anntay6@aol.com

2nd Vice President of Fundraising

          Laurey Yuro yuroclan@gmail.com

3rd Vice President of Health & Welfare

          Aubrie Smith aubriejsmith@gmail.com

Secretary

          Gwen Black gjkblack@gmail.com

Financial Secretary / Treasurer

          Jeff Smith jeffreyosmith@gmail.com

Parliamentarian 

          Vacant

    

PTO Chairpersons  

Action Committee for Education (ACE)

         Vacant

Art Masters 

          Marisa Campbell marisa@luisoart.com 

Best Foot Forward & Accelerated Reader

          Christina Delio christinadelio@verizon.net 

          Laura Ehrlich ehrlichx4@gmail.com

Book Fair 

          Raquel Abrego arabrego82@gmail.com

Box Tops

          Jessica Dettmering jdettmering@gmail.com

Dine Outs & Dining for Oka

          Nicole Brecht nrbrecht@gmail.com

Social Media & Facebook

          Laura Lamude LLamude@socal.rr.com

Holiday Gift Shop 

          Brenda Espinoza brespinoza9@aol.com 

          Katy Garrett katybgarrett@hotmail.com 

          Andrea Gerhardt anntay6@aol.com

Skate Parties 

          Jenn Shields jennshields014@gmail.com

Superintendent-Parent Council (SPC)

          Alexis DeVries alexis@devriesrealestate.com

5th Grade Committee

          Laura Ehrlich ehrlichx4@gmail.com 

          Raquel Abrego arabrego82@gmail.com

Yearbook

          Natalie Ngo natalie.ngo@gmail.com or OKAYearbook@yahoo.com 

Jog-A-Thon

          Vacant